International League

LIDC Secretariat

Place Saint-François 1,
Case postale 7191
CH-1002 Lausanne

Tél. +41 58 200 33 00
Fax +41 58 200 33 11

All contacts

LIDC flyer

Scientific Committee
The Scientific Committee of the LIDC meets several times a year to select the questions to be discussed at the LIDC annual congress. The Scientific Committee decides on the basis of national groups proposals.

In addition, the Scientific Committee:
  • suggests International Rapporteurs for each question,
  • approves the questionnaires drafted by International Rapporteurs,
  • approves the international reports drafted by the international reporters,
  • decide to constitute an ad hoc groups on a specific subject,
  • if an ad hoc committee is constituted, he appoints a President and approves the report before its transmission.  the Scientific Committee
The Scientific Committee appoints its president and its general secretary for one year. These appointments are renewable. The Committee includes volunteer LIDC members.
The current members of the scientific Committee are:
- George Peretz (UK), Barrister;
- E.A. Raffaelli (Italy), Attorney;
- Brigitte Thomas Gougeon (France), LVMH;
- Prof. Tihamer Toth (Hungary), Pazmany Catolic University;
- Prof. Michele Carpagnano (Italy), Università di Trento;
- Nuno Pirez de Carvhalo, (WIPO);
- Prof Frederic Jenny (France), OCDE
- Prof. Daniel Kraus (Université de Neuchâtel);
- Muriel Chagny (France), LIDC Vice-president, Professor, Versailles University;
- Grégory Sorreaux (Belgium);
- Anne Servoir (France), HOYNG ROKH MONEGIER; 
Collette Rawnsley (UK), Senior Counsel at Wiggin; 
- Andrea Zinober (Austria), Northcote. 

© 2014 LIDC - Disclaimer