International League

LIDC Secretariat

1 rue de Bourg
CP 5379
Ch - 1002 LAUSANNE

Tél : +41 21 310 40 20
Fax : +41 21 310 40 21

All contacts

LIDC flyer

Scientific Committee
The Scientific Committee of the LIDC meets once a year to select the questions to be discussed at the LIDC annual congress. The Scientific Committee decides on the basis of national groups proposals.

In addition, the Scientific Committee:
- Suggests International Rapporteurs for each question,
- Approves the questionnaires drafted by International Rapporteurs,
- Approves the international reports drafted by the international reporters,
- Decide to constitute an ad hoc groups on a specific subject,
- If an ad hoc committee is constituted, he appoints a President and approves the report before its transmission.  the Scientific Committee
The Scientific Committee appoints its president and its general secretary for one year. These appointments are renewable. The Committee includes volunteer LIDC members.
The current members of the scientific Committee are:
- Don Baker (USA),
- Frauke Henning-Bodewig (Germany), Max Planck Institute
- George Peretz (UK), Barrister
- E.A. Raffaelli (Italy), Attorney
- Brigitte Thomas Gougeon (France), LVMH
- Prof. Tihamer Toth (Hungary), Pazmany Catolic University
- Prof. Anselm Kamperman Sanders PhD (Lond.), Professor of Intellectual Property Law, Director Institute for Globalisation and International Regulation (IGIR)
- Prof. Michele Carpagnano (Università di Trento)
- Nuno Pirez de Carvhalo, (WIPO)
- Prof Frederic Jenny
- Prof. Daniel Kraus (Université de Neuchâtel)
- Muriel Chagny (France), LIDC General Rapporteur, Professor, Versailles University
- Grégory Sorreaux (Belgium), LIDC Deputy General Rapporteur Général. 

© 2014 LIDC - Disclaimer